top of page
Search
  • jddehartwriting

An Interview with Arthur Slade



1. What inspires your authorship?


For me it’s an endless desire to create new stories and find out how they end. Even after over thirty years of writing, I am always surprised by the way a character says something a certain way or how a plot twist, well, twists. Now obviously, I have to do the work to get there. But sometimes it feels as if the stories are just telling themselves to me and I’m writing them out.


2. What advice do you have for young writers/creators?


Writing can seem quite difficult, but as many authors say, you just have to put one word down after another. Hey, who can’t write one word? But any project can appear big at the beginning, so I find the best thing to do is just write a little every day. Then your brain gets used to writing and you might be able to write a little more. Then a little more. And eventually you have a book done.


3. What is the message you hope rings out to the world from your work?


I don’t know that I have a specific message. Other than stories are important. The lessons we learn from them help us prepare for real life. And, sometimes, they help us retreat from real life and relax.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page