top of page
Search
  • jddehartwriting

An interview with author and artist JG Jones


1. What inspires you to create for young readers?


I don't really create a lot of comics for young readers. The comics demographic has shifted considerably over the years, and almost all of my readership is adult now.

2. What do comics allow you to do as a storyteller?


I love comics as a storytelling medium. One can tell any kind of story with comics, and the creator can be the writer, director, actors, and cinematographer of the entire 'film' on paper. Comics are only limited by one's imagination.



3. You have worked on some very notable titles -- any particular work that you'd like to share about?


I have been fortunate in my career to have worked on and created many notable books. The joy is in working with a terrific writer or co-creator, bringing the vision from words to pictures. I've worked with Devin Grayson on Black Widow, Grant Morrison on both Marvel Boy and Final Crisis, Mark Millar on WANTED, Greg Rucka on Wonder Woman: The Hiketeia, and Mark Wade on our co-created book Strange Fruit. Not to mention literally hundreds of covers over the years.


4. Are there any storylines/characters you'd like to tackle next?


I am currently working on another period piece that I created with a friend of mine, Phil Bram. I am painting the entire book with sepia tones, and I am having a blast.


5. Where can we find more information about your work?


The internet brings forth all things, good and bad. Look up JG Jones or I am also on some of the standard social media, Twitter, Insta, and FB.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page