top of page
Search
  • jddehartwriting

An Interview with comics creator Daniel Mainé


1. What initially drew you to comics?


I have been in love with comic books (especially superhero comics) since my early days, but it was hard to convince people that this was a real job, so I quit drawing for a long time. It was in 2008 that (for some reasons) I decided to try again, so I started working hard, learned as much as I could and never stop training till today:)


2. Please tell us about The Consultant, Zodiac, and any other titles/characters you’d like to share about.


Well, Zodiac is a really important character for me. I've drawn him every time he had a main role in the Zenescope universe, and I would like to be his artist anytime he shows up. Consultant was very funny as well, a lot of twisted superhero versions, and I am actually working on the Dynamite universe in Vampiverse where I had the chance to draw a large bunch of alternative versions of the Vampirella. I love alternative universes and time travel, so you can probably figure out how much I enjoyed this one. Also, there is Chastity Vol 2., where I had the incredible chance to draw and write at the same time.


3. What do comics allow you to do as a storyteller/creator?


For some reason in my part of the country, the main comics arriving were the Marvel ones, so I grow up with X-men, Avengers, and Secret Wars, but with the time, I have been picking pieces of any comics I read, from superhero to independent comics, from manga to French comics. Any comic is an inspiration.







4. Where can we find more information about your work?


Well, you can check my profiles at....


artstation:

instagram:

or, twitter, for example :)


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page