top of page
Search
  • jddehartwriting

An Interview with comics creator Derec Donovan


What drew you to comics originally?


I was always doodling and drawing, I devoured comic strips and cartoons of every flavor, then one day I met someone who did it for a living and a light bulb went off in my head.


What do comics allow you to do as a creator?


I can, by myself or with a very small group, create stories as powerful as any TV show and with as much Visual range as a Blockbuster movie.


Are there any particular creators/titles who inspire you?


Too many to list, every day I’m learning of amazing artists.


Please tell us about Trigger Mortis, Strange Heroes, and any other work you'd like to share about.


Well TRIGGER MORTIS is my Zombie/Western Graphic Novel that I financed through Kickstarter, it’s a 72-page hardcover jam-packed with action and zombie gore.


Where can we find more information about your work?


I’m all ever the Internets, just look up Derec Donovan or TRIGGER MORTIS!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page